Golden Laurel Award (Producers' Guild of America)

Nominations, 1998:
    The Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award for Episodic Television (David E. Kelley)

Television Critics Association Awards

Wins, 1998:

Wins, 1997:

    Outstanding New Series

Directors' Guild Awards

Nominations, 1997:

    Outstanding Directorial Achievement in a Comedy Series (James Frawley, Director; Gary Strangis, UPM)

NAACP Image Awards

Nominations, 1998:

    Outstanding Drama Series
    Lisa Nicole Carson & Jennifer Holiday)

Electronic Media Critics' Poll


    Best Ensemble (Entertainment Weekly, 1998)
    The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors
    Producer Award (+ "The Practice") - David E. Kelley (1998)